Spirit of Abstraction Exhibit

Saturday, September 18, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Sunday, September 19, 2021
  • Monday, September 20, 2021
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021
  • Friday, September 24, 2021
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021
  • Sunday, September 26, 2021
  • Monday, September 27, 2021
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021

150 E San Fernando St, San Jose, CA 95112

http://library.sjsu.edu/exhibits #sjsulibrary
View map Add to calendar

Artwork by David Lew 

Bay Area artist David Lew presents abstract paintings in bright and pleasant styles. Lew studied traditional art in Shanghai by the end of the Cultural Revolution, a period of turbulence in which all arts were considered a symbol of “bourgeois decadence.” After the turmoil he moved to British-controlled Hong Kong where he enrolled in the art school at Hong Kong University and continued his work until his next move to Germany before settling in California. His art has been exhibited in galleries around the Bay Area. Spirit of Abstraction is sure to delight and educate anyone wanting to experience bold new artwork from a local artist.