Where We Are: Selections from the San José State University Art Collection

Monday, September 20, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021
  • Friday, September 24, 2021
  • Monday, September 27, 2021
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021
  • Friday, October 1, 2021
  • Monday, October 4, 2021

One Washington Square, San Jose, CA 95192

http://sjsu.edu/thompsongallery ##thompsongallery
View map Add to calendar

The Natalie and James Thompson Art Gallery is pleased to reopen to the public with an exhibition of works drawn entirely from San José State University’s extensive art collection. Inspired by the relationship between the University and the Bay Area art scene, the exhibition includes work by faculty, students, visiting artists and notable regional artists representing the major art historical movements and genres of modern art. Featuring work by Helen Gerardia, Jun Kaneko, Roberta Loach, Dennis Nolan, George Rouault, Paul Staiger and others.

On view September 7 - October 15, 2021

Natalie and James Thompson Gallery, Art Building 127

Exhibition walk-through with Gallery Director Alena Sauzade

September 7, 2021

5-6pm via Zoom

Registration link

 

In-person tour

September 7, 2021

6-7pm, Art Building 127

 

Open By Appointment

Wednesday and Thursday, 10am - 12pm


 

Virtual Exhibition on view September 7- April 1, 2021

newart.city/show/where-we-are